This and That

I love Valentine’s Day. Not the commercialized version where you must go out to dinner and buy red roses, and be forced to be romantic one day a year. I am a romantic and I think it’s fun to celebrate the ones you love in little ways. Nathan and I usually order take out and rent a movie. This is enough for me. A cozy dinner and snuggling up to watch a movie is perfect. This year I think I might make a special dinner for my family. After all I love all of them not just my hubby! I will have to look for fun ideas.

I did see these and am thinking about making them with my kids so they can give them to their friends and teachers.

check out the tutorial here

I may need to make a little something for my friends too. Maybe a flower pin? Any ideas of cute friends valentines?

I made Lydia a really cute flower hairbow Sunday night. I will have to show you soon. I made it using pinks and whites and cut a felt heart out for the middle. I love it and so does she. I used this tutorial.

 

On a different topic I made this for dinner last night and yum, yum, yum! So good.

go here for the recipe

I used the homemade  Teriyaki sauce and made the Lime- Cilantro Rice with Pineapple for a side. It was not hard and super tasty. I also did feel pretty cool making my own teriyaki sauce (even if it was easy).

Leave a comment

Filed under children, craft, recipes, Uncategorized

Leave a comment