Party Planning

My daughter is turning 4 soon *sniff, sniff* and has requested a Fairy Tea Party. I have been planning and crafting  for awhile now and am having tons of fun with this theme. I can’t wait to see it all come together. I am hoping our home will be transformed into a dreamy place where fairies frolic and giggle.

 

This is my favorite tea party. I love all the vintage touches and am hoping the tea party part of our party looks a little like this.  I am planning on making my birthday girl her own tea cup cupcake stand. I am also loving all the tags  labeling everything. I have already made some glittery versions for our little fairies. Check out all the great pictures and inspiration here.

 

Now for the Fairy part of the party I have found inspiration in these great party photos.  I love these bottles waiting to be filled with magic fairy dust. I think I need to start hunting for vintage bottles. For more lovely party photos go here.


Here is another great fairy party with tons of inspiration and do-it-yourself ideas. We have already made some of the fairies to hang at our party and send home with the party guests and I think I will make the sparkly play dough for the favors.

Love this! Every little girl needs a place to transform into a fairy. I also like the flower headbands enough to maybe make them instead of ribbon and flower hair garlands. For more from this party check here. Notice all the indoor furniture brought outdoors. I love that! If only we lived somewhere warm year round…

I would really like to have these for the girls.  Hopefully I will have time and patience to try them out.

Whew! I better go and get busy on these projects still needing to be finished.

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under birthday, children, craft, party, Uncategorized

One response to “Party Planning

  1. I dont know how I am just seeing this…LOVE!! I am sending a package for the little fairy girl…it should be ready to send, soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

