A 50th Birthday

My SIL’s mother recently turned 50. I had the honor of helping out with the party details. She wanted an Asian influence in the decorations. This is not my usual style so I was excited for the challenge of thinking outside my norm.  The party was held at a local restaurant and we just incorporated our theme into the centerpieces and cake. While I had to come late due to work, I heard the surprise went well!

Our centerpieces were these flowers in jars with pieces of Asian inspired fabric squares in the middle of each table. Pretty fun if I do say so 🙂

Here is what the cake looked like. Made by my mom.

These were the party favors set at each place setting.

1 Comment

Filed under birthday, party, Uncategorized

One response to “A 50th Birthday

  1. Katrina Pickens

    It was perfect!!! Thanks so much for your help!!! XOXO!!!

Leave a Reply

