Spring Mantle

A good friend recently asked me if I had any ideas for a Spring mantle. This motivated me to do something with my own still decorated for winter mantle. After some “shopping” in my basement and lots of rearranging I think I am happy with the results.

I did find some inspiration from this photo from Country Living.

(click on the picture to go to the site for more Easter eye candy)

Don’t you just love this? I decided to make my own version and this is what I came up with.

Tastey chocolate Easter eggs. Yum! Need my chocolate.

Beautiful Spring Heather

Easter eggs I bought from Crate and Barrel several years ago. I think the bright colors are fun. Especially after the long winter we had this year.

Just a few odds and ends on top. A couple of chippy candle sticks made from old porch posts, old milk bottles, a couple other candle sticks and my R. On the very top is a sign we received as a Christmas gift that says As for me and my house we will serve the Lord.

So there you have it. My Easter mantle 2010.

1 Comment

Filed under mantle

One response to “Spring Mantle

  1. i love it. I keep tweaking mine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

