Julie and Julia Party

Due to the movie Julie and Julia there was talk around blog world about hosting parties with that theme. I loved this idea and did my own. It was a lot of fun. My guests arrived and had dinner and then we went to see the movie and came back for dessert. I used a Julia Child recipe for dessert and it turns out the recipe is in the movie! How cool is that?!

My hostess apron.

julie&julia party 014

The table…

julie&julia party 047

julie&julia party 004

I used a vintage white cotton and lace patchwork table cloth, vintage peanut butter glasses, coasters with beaded trim and my white plates. I also had Julia Child quotes at each place setting.

julie&julia party 065

Some of my vintage serving pieces.

julie&julia party 075

julie&julia party 077

julie&julia party 080

Here is the recipe I used for dessert. Very light and fluffy. This would be a fun party to do once the movie is out on DVD. I had planned on demonstrating my Julia Child recipe, but with the movie time couldn’t fit it in.

3 Comments

Filed under recipes, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Julie and Julia Party

  1. posts like this one makes me so sad we do not live close 😦 I love it all! Youre such a cute lady, Carri.

    (and pretty sure I would love the top you were wearing!)

  2. carri

    kristal, you would love the top I wore 🙂 this would be fun as a ladies only family event too. i can see you doing it.

  3. I so wish I could have been there! LOVE your dining room…let me guess, that was the selling point of the house, right? Would have been for me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

