Baby Shower Brainstorming

I’m sitting in Picasso’s Coffee House sipping iced tea and searching the web for some baby shower inspiration. I love me time! Here are some of the pictures I think are pretty and inspiring. Oh and the shower is for my sister and she’s having a girl :)

Fun? The tutorial can be found here. My favorites are the ones with the button centers.

I think I may need some fun fabric for the tables and bright flowers like these. My sister is a big orange fan.

source

I think I might just need to make these adorable birdies and cages for the nesting mama and her little birdie

So cute! Here is the tutorial.

Oh how I want this cake!

Wow

The cake won’t happen. I am not that talented and I don’t have enough money to pay someone for that. Oh well.

I will post more on the shower as I plan. Share your fun ideas with me please!

(The two people that read this blog)

2 Comments

Filed under baby showers, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Baby Shower Brainstorming

  1. Kristal

    SO CUTE! I wish I could help you!! I love the birdie cages (and going off that for a theme) I BET you COULD do the cake. You can buy fondant you know (or make it) and you might be able to find a leaf stencil. Add your own version of little birdies on top. I think it’s worth a try. I also really like the wheels with a button in the middle. If you are going to do orange make sure you still add in some pink :) hehe! :) So cute Carri!

  2. carri

    Thanks for the feedback :) I am doing sherbet colors (orange, pink, lime…) and the theme is birds. Kassi is going to help and we decided if baby was a girl it would be a birdie theme. I will think more on the cake! I have worked with fondant and I am not good at the edges :( They turned out wrinkled. Maybe some practice would help…!

Leave a Reply

